Henrik Andersen

"Someone Fynky In The Kingdom of Denmark"

Concerto for guitar & symphony orchestra "På Herrens Mark" comissioned by Kaluga world of Guitar festival

and performed May 29th 2018 with Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Sergei Tararin.

At Kaluga Festival Hall - Kaluga/ Russia. The 45 min. guitar concerto contains 3 movements: "Romantic" "Mystic" & "Elevated"


Here are videos from this performance:

"A completely different image from Henrik Andersen. This is one of the most famous fusion guitarists. In Kaluga, he performed something dawn, a thirsty flight, similar to the old legends alternating with a battle cry!

It sounded strong and large, like a single canvas, on which the imperturbable Andersen embroidered on the strings an intricate landscape.

How, passionate, impetuous and ardent is Denmark!

How much purity, power and love!

And in the end - a unique, slightly guilty smile Henrik" ..


(translated by Max Liapunov)


Arr & orchestration by Rasmus Bosse

Thanks to DJBFA, KODAs kollektive båndmidler and the danish art council for making all of this possible.

Special thanks to those who supported my crowdfunding!!!

From rehearsal of "På Herrens Mark" and after party